top of page

Vulnerability

I've been so proud of the fact that I never cry. But why is that something to be proud of? It's normal for girls (and guys) to cry. I figured it's just how I was.

But then something changed. You know what changed? My sense of vulnerability.

In every situation in my life, I would be closed off and serious. I was afraid of getting hurt. I've been hurt in every way you can think of (by guys and many, many friends), and little by little I started building a wall around myself. Brick, cement, you name it. I packed it in and made a nice little, lonely space for myself. And was I happy? I thought what I was feeling was happiness. In actually, it was apathy.

Enter Nathan.

If you've ever met Nathan, you know he's crazy. And the good kind! The best kind. He constantly takes my hand and wants to skip to the car (I never comply :P). He makes funny faces and stuffed an entire roll into his mouth the first time he had a meal with my family (he fits in very well).

So here I met this crazy person, and little by little, he chiseled away at my wall. Through his passion for Christ, he showed me how to truly love and respect others, and feel complete happiness. It took months for me to open up to him (and Him), but when I did, my entire world changed.

I've said in a past post that I see God through people. I see and hear God the most when I'm talking to Nathan. I wish I could explain it! God knew what He was doing when He created Nathan. He's the most incredible person I've ever met!

My sister's wedding is two days away. It just set in today how real this is. It's actually going to happen. AH! She's so beautiful. I was watching her practice her first dances with her wonderful fiancé and my dad, and I realized how much I've changed. I know 110% that I'm going to cry on Saturday.

Love is a beautiful thing, guys! Embrace it. Let go of your fears and be vulnerable! It's scary but it's rewarding in every single way!


RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page