top of page

Update on the simplicity project

Link to first post:

So, it's been six days and I've already seen a huge difference!

My wardrobe

Big surprise, I don't miss what I got rid of! It's actually still in a trash bag in my closet, waiting to be taken to Potter's House, but I haven't touched it since I put the clothes in there!

My hair

So I read about 100 articles about the No 'Poo thing and decided it was a bad idea. People use baking soda to whiten their teeth. Why would I want to put it in my hair! I know it works for some people, but my hair is already at an all-time low, so I didn't want to risk it. Instead I talked to my hairstylist (Kara Cashion at Freshair Salon. Go to her. She's awesome!) and she recommended a clarifying shampoo. So I finally got my butt down to Ulta last night and got some (my wallet is crying. 13.5 oz, $1 per oz. Wow.) BUT good news! See that "after" picture up there? That's after one wash. It's a crazy difference! Pantene and Garnier are the worst with buildup, and I use Garnier. I had so much buildup in my hair, it was making it heavy, stringy, and just plain gross. If you get a clarifying shampoo, I suggest this: Rusk Sensories Clarify Shampoo

... of course I just found it online for cheaper. That happens way too often than I'd like to admit.

My face

Besides my sister's wedding, I've stopped using makeup and wash my face every day (...I never did this before. Sorry to any girl who finds that gross). I've seen a huge difference! My face is more even and it's so much less oily! My sister did get me a concealer that rocks my socks though, and I've used it once or twice! Here it is: Benefit Cosmetics Erase Paste

... I also had no idea how expensive it was until I just looked it up. WOW. Thank you, Anna Ransom. You rock! (I'm still getting used to calling her by that last name...)

My body

I haven't eaten fast food or drank soda since my last post! I don't even think I've had sweet tea! That's weird. But I did have a coffee because wedding week takes a toll on you! I haven't only illiminated bad things, but I've also started eating much healthier! If I have the option, I'll choose the healthier one! And I've gotta tell you, I feel great! I've also been drinking more water. No wonder my face loves me!

...I have not worked out besides shaking my groove thang at my sister's wedding. I will *maybe* start this week. Probably not. Okay, sorry I'm bad at exercise! I should do Zumba or something because dancing freakin' rocks.

My mind

I've kept up my no mean thoughts thing very well! Ah, I should write an entire blog post on this! More later :)

Overall, in just six days, I've loved myself more and been able to focus on other's more! And it's noticable, both physically and emotionally!

Treat yourself right :)


RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page